P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

1

Looking for a cute, quick summer read? Kasie West’s P.S. I Like You is the perfect choice!

Does it have great character development and deep storyline or create a world that will leave you with a book hangover to last the rest of the century? Maybe not. But it is fun, quirky, and gosh darn cute! Like I said, it’s that perfect sort of easy Summer read. It’s the kind of book that made me long to be on a beach, reading it with the waves crashing in the background.

For me, this came with an Owl Crate shipment, but I’d read a couple others by Kasie West, so I was optimistic because I had enjoyed those. I don’t think this was her best work, but if you’re a fan like I am, it’s worth a read.

The only negative thing I have to say about this light, fun high school romance is that I got a little confused toward the end. There seemed to be a scene where (excuse my vagueness because I don’t want to put in spoilers) something big was revealed, but then in the next chapter it was as though that moment had never happened. I’m not sure if it was something with editing or if I just misunderstood… I haven’t seen anyone making similar complaints so perhaps I just totally misunderstood what was happening in that moment.

Anyway. All in all, I’d reccomend it for anyone looking for a cute, sweet high school romance to read because P.S. I Like You hits it spot on.

Leave a Reply

