Happy Release Day Scarlett Dawn!!!

I am so freaking excited to be able to announce that Scarlett Dawn’s fifth installment to the amazing, thrilling, sexy Forever Evermore series, Chosen Fool is here!!!
(and here, and here, and here)
I was lucky enough to be given and eARC of this amazing story in exchange for an honest review, and let me tell you, you do not want to miss this one! 

P.S. Keep reading after the review for a hella awesome giveaway!!

ChosenFool-Harlequin1920_1920x3022

Official Blurb:

The second saga in the bestselling, Forever Evermore series continues with Chosen Fool, where deception runs deep and Caro’s transitioning life turns even more deadly…

Caroline Jules has received news of a lifetime. She’s going to be Queen to ‘her’ people. Instead of running, as any sane criminal would, she faces the mêlée with all the wits and savvy that her difficult life has honed. With her best friend, Sin, at her side, Caro pushes past the animosity her power inevitably brings, and prepares to rewrite her future.

Until the night Sin leaves, and she is alone.

Now, Caro must face the Royal world and all its intrigues and intricacies by herself. People aren’t always as they appear—and danger lurks behind even the most pleasant face. When a threat not even the Elders can handle puts her new tribe in danger, Caro takes matters into her own hands. Armed with the power of the mysterious spirit Elementals, Caro’s determined to eliminate the evil ransacking the Mysticals. All she needs is time.

But time waits for no fool…and time isn’t as straightforward as it seems.

Review:

Scarlett Dawn has left me completely and utterly speechless.
Chosen Fool may be, and I don’t say this lightly, her best yet!

Emma-Stone-Screaming-This-is-the-Best-Ellen

Chosen Fool, the follow-up to Chosen Thief, is flirtatious and funny, sexy and suspenseful, and full of twists and turns that I never imagined. Real-talk, in Chosen Thief, I loved the story, I loved Sin and catching up with my old favorites, but I never connected with Caro like I did with Lily in first Forever Evermore Saga. I just didn’t fall for her the same, until now.
Chosen Fool revealed a completely different side of Caro that made her more relatable and sympathetic to me. I originally just kind of accepted that I won’t always love the heroine of a series, but I’m totally (and quite happily) eating my words now because I like her so much. We got to see more depth and emotion and humor and badassery. Caro is a cool chick– scratch that, she’s just cool in general. Like you can’t really decide if you want to be friends with her or if you’re totally intimidated by her… but it’s probably a mix of both. Caro’s not the only one that seriously grew on me throughout Chosen Fool. All the prodigies did. I didn’t feel like we got to know them very well in Chosen Thief, but now we did and they’re great and unique and so different from their predecessors — I just love it!
I can’t get over it, how much I loved this book is difficult to put into words and I certainly can’t explain all the why’s without some major spoilerage happening, so I won’t try. Just know that it’s awesome and to expect anything.
In short, Scarlett Dawn has taken what often seems like a very formulaic genre and broken the mold in the best way possible. You will not be disappointed, except maybe for the fact that you have to wait for more! giphy

That cliffhanger is killer… but oh, so worth it.

About The Author:

Dawn.jpg

New York Times bestselling author and award-winner, Scarlett Dawn is the author of the Forever Evermore new adult fantasy series, the Mark new adult science fiction saga, and the Lion Security contemporary series.

She lives in the Midwest, adores her music loud, and demands her fries covered in melted cheese.

 

Connect With Scarlett Dawn:

Website
Goodreads
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

GIVEAWAY TIME!!!

Because Scarlett Dawn is totally freaking awesome, she’s also a part of an amazing giveaway taking place! And I mean, seriously awesome!! Here’s the info and how to enter!

12695897_10209225549701767_1867246806_n

Leave a Reply

