SOAR – Cold Mark Saga – Scarlett Dawn

soar_amazon

I am so thrilled to announce the release of Soar by Scarlett Dawn. This is the fifth, and final, installation in the amazing COLD MARK SAGA! If you haven’t already gotten your hands on it, go buy it here immediately! 

Blurb:

New York Times bestselling author, Scarlett Dawn, captures the perfect last installment of The Cold Mark Saga, where trust is earned and love soars…

Braita Valorn is a disaster walking. One mistake after another on the planet Triaz has landed her in trouble time and again. Only Braita’s quick wit has kept her from complete ruin—and her cunning to blackmail the Plumas of the east.

The Plumas of the west own Braita. She is their Soul. But when her ultimate freedom is so close she can taste it, Braita might just ‘own’ them…if her heart doesn’t get in the way.

Or, perhaps, Braita should have followed her heart from the start—to one set of Plumas who are her perfect match.
Will Braita obtain her freedom? Or will she finally accept a life she never asked for?

Review:

Five novellas later and I am still in love with every character! I don’t even know what else to say, I r eally loved this series of novellas. Briata is as awesome as ever. I loved her assertion to her freedom, despite the ways everything seems to be working against it. I’m so sad to be saying goodbye to such an awesome character! The plumas are great- though I won’t spoil it by saying which ones – I will say the heat is turned up in Soar and man oh man, it does not leave a girl disappointed. There is a bit of action, fighting (duh! These are the Mian we’re talking about), and, of course, some laughs – would it be Scarlett Dawn if we didn’t laugh? I will say there are times it felt a little rushed. I found myself wishing it was longer because though everything tied together, it did so in a manner that just kind of brushed over things instead of taking the time to really explore them. Because of that, I found myself a little disappointed. I wanted more detail, more explanation… more. When it ended, I simply wasn’t ready to let go. Even though I wasn’t ready to say goodbye, Soar was a wonderful end to the Cold Mark Saga.

Leave a Reply

