The Prelude to Ella & Micha – Jessica Sorensen

21857407

Some stories are so beautiful you never want to stop reading them, the story of Ella & Micha is one of those for me. Jessica Sorensen could continue to write their story until the characters are well into their nineties and I would still eat up every word.

Naturally, I was thrilled when it was announced that there would be a prequel to Ella & Micha. I mean, who the heck wouldn’t be. If you’ve followed the series then you’ve experienced the giddiness of love and the pain of heartache right alongside the characters that have earned a permanent place in my heart.

The Prelude of Ella and Micha had to it a certain amount of innocence we have yet to see from these characters, something I frankly couldn’t get enough of. There’s just the right amount of flirtation and innocence between the characters as they begin to realize their feelings for one another.

“You’re such an ass,” I call out after him. “I don’t like that you were looking. At all.” The butterflies in my stomach reveal differently, though.

But of course, it wouldn’t be written by Jessica Sorensen if it didn’t leave you in tears. This is no exception. I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a sobbing mess by the end. Really, I needed to continue to the next book to remind myself that there’s more! It’s not over yet!

Oh_Gods..._I_think_I_hate_my_life_now..._What_77b21b30643af49082b660bbb43fca1a

Making readers cry must be a sort of sadistic pleasure of Mrs. Sorensen, because so does it so gosh darn well and in every novel (or maybe it says something of me as a reader since I keep coming back for more). Also, she does it perfectly and I wouldn’t love reading her work as much as I do if it didn’t elicit such strong emotion andI didn’t get so connected to the main characters.

All in all, you will absolutely not be disappointed in this prequel. It is lovely and perfect and heartbreaking all at once. If you’ve enjoyed the rest of the series, you must pick this one up… if you haven’t gotten around to it yet–well, what are you waiting for? Go! Now! Start the series and fall in love in the same way I did.

prelude_1

 

For buy links, an excerpt and the synopsis of The Prelude to Ella and Micha, scroll down to the next post!

Leave a Reply

