The Resolution of Callie & Kayden *REVIEW*



18166143

 

Ok… I lied… there was no way- no way- I could wait until Friday to post this. I’m too excited!

                                                                                         Here’s the official blurp:
Things are going good for Callie and Kayden. They’re still dealing with their past and the pain connected to it, but for the most part they’ve moved on. The biggest decision they have at the moment is what they want to do with their lives in the future.

Eventually, though, the past catches up with them and it leaves them with a choice no one wants to make. But Callie and Kayden learn that as long as they have each other, they can make it through just about anything. And in the end, they discover what they really want out of life.

~~~~~

I don’t think I’ve missed a single book by Jessica Sorensen, she’s one of those that the moment I hear about a new book, I have to read it. HAVE TO. This one, The Resolution of Callie & Kayden, was a whole new level of excitement though.
3bb23c755123f92

It might be unhealthy how invested in the lives and romance of Callie and Kayden I really am.
But honestly, do you blame me? It’s impossible not to fall hard and fast for characters written by Jessica Sorensen. She’s creates characters that are so perfectly flawed and real that I feel as connected to them as I do to some my friends. Her characters pop off the page and haunt my memories for day–ok weeks, months… maybe even years- after I’ve finished reading.

Callie and Kayden’s story drew me in from the moment the tiny girl with butchered hair and baggy clothes stepped in and stood up for the big, football player even though she was terrified. With each book that tells their story I grow more connected, more invested, and more in love with these characters.
And this final installment, this resolution if you will, made my heart sing and soul soar. Yes, it was just that flawless. It was perfection. Like, I can’t even say anything else. It was everything I ever hoped and dreamed it would be.

tumblr_nbvktmzU181ro0n5ho4_500

So I’ll just leave you with what is my favorite quote from the novel and let you swoon over while you let the page load so that you can buy your own copy.
“Is it possible to fall in love with someone even when you’re already in love with them? Because I’m pretty sure I just did.”
I’ll say it again… swoon.

(In case you don’t feel like scrolling all the way down to my “release day post” that I put up this morning, I’ve put all the author info, playlists, and buy links up again in this post

Playlist


AboutTheAuthorJessica SorensenThe New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Jessica Sorensen, lives in the snowy mountains of Wyoming. When she’s not writing, she spends her time reading and hanging out with her family.
add-to-goodreads-button

Facebook Twitter Website


Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

SERIES READING ORDER

Book 1: The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden

Available from Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iTunes

 

Book 2: The Redemption of Callie and Kayden

Available from Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iTunes

 

Book 3: The Destiny of Violet and Luke

Available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble , and iTunes

 

Book 4: The Probability of Violet and Luke

Available on Amazon, iTunes, B&N, and Smashwords

 

Book 5: The Certainty of Violet and Luke

Available on Amazon, iTunes, B&N, and Smashwords

 

Book 6: The Resolution of Callie and Kayden

Available on Amazon, iTunes, B&N, and Smashwords

 

 

Leave a Reply

