Fall [The Cold Mark Saga]

 

 

 

 

MAJOR NEWS PEOPLE!!!! FALL HAS BEEN RELEASED! SO YOU CAN GO GET YOUR COPY RIGHT NOW! AS IN THIS VERY INSTANT! GO! GO! *DOES BEST ARNOLD IMPERSONATION* DO IT NOW! 

K! SO NOW THAT THAT ANNOUNCEMENT HAS BEEN MADE STICK AROUND AND READ MY REVIEW BECAUSE FALL IS ONE THAT YOU WILL NOT- I REPEAT- NOT! WANT TO MISS! 
Fall

savagely wicked new adult sci-fi series blasts off with Fall, the first novella in The Cold Mark Saga…

Only one thousand Humans survived The Travel from the shattered Earth. Some Humans say it was their penance for crushing such beauty. Eighteen-year-old Braita merely thought it was pathetic – pathetic that her people had been that blind.

Now, the Humans live in the solar system, Kline, where three planets are habitable. Joyal, the smallest planet, is embraced by the Humans – their family to love as they had never loved Earth. Though a planet covered mainly in water is dangerous real estate to dwell upon.

Their worry turns into devastating reality when Braita’s blessed village is struck by a tsunami. Population numbers must be kept to a minimum. Drastic measures must be taken. Braita’s life is twisted in brutality when she is chosen as one of the three hundred Humans to be removed from Joyal…and sent to the Mian, the aliens to fear, on the planet Triaz.

Thrown head first into a barbaric world she knows nothing of, Braita must adapt to a dark life as a slave of the Mian society. Her existence depends on it…and possibly, the fall of her heart.

Fall Promo11.jpg

When I received my ARC of this novella, I was thrilled to say the least. After capturing my very soul in her Forever Evermore series, I’m down to read any and everything by Scarlett Dawn.
Even so, when I picked this copy up I couldn’t help but think with a frown that Ezra won’t be in it. Well, I thought that for about 2 seconds into the book at which point I thought Erza who?
Holy cheese and crackers Batman, this novella is Ah! Maze! Ing!
Scarlett Dawn creates a beautiful new world- new solar system- that pulls you in from the very first sentence and makes the story impossible to put down! (For real though, when I finished I was on such a book high- at 3 am- that I could not sleep)
Joyal is a beautiful world that is destroyed by it’s own elements, so when the human government begins evacuating a select number of people to the neighboring planets, Briata (awesome name btw) is sent to live with the Main- a terrifying, totally badass group of aliens.
Let me tell you, the from the moments before the Tsunami to the end of the novella my heart was racing and my stomach full of butterflies. Scarlett Dawn did such an amazing job of pulling me into this universe that I was on the edge of my seat, filled with nerves for Briata.
Ok, so I really loved Briata- Scarlett Dawn has a habit of creating kick ass, yet still relatable heroines that you can’t help but root for. I love the language barrier she presents and that the character is so obviously not perfect- hence calling the scary group of Aliens cows by mistake.
Jax is a really great character. I hope we get to see a lot more of him, because the friendship between him and Briata is perfect. They are a team.
Malik and Leo. So, typically I’m not into the extremely violent type, but something about these two is just so endearing. (I think Malik might be my favorite… is that ok? Am I allowed to love one just a little bit more?) The deal with these two is that though they are part of a violent and ruthless race that thrives on war, they can also be so gentle and caring and even a bit humorous.
My single complaint? That the next part of the saga isn’t out yet! Seriously the ending will blow you away and leave you begging for more that sadly is not yet available. I mean, wow. This novella was seriously, seriously good. Seriously. Did I get across how serious I am about loving this new story? Good! Because I do.

Ok, so now you’ve made the decision that you NEED to read this, because honestly, you do.
LET’S ALL SHOW HOW EXCITED WE ARE THAT SCARLETT DAWN RELEASED THIS EARLY AND GO BUY A COPY NOW! IT’S ONLY $0.99 RIGHT NOW! AWESOME!

 

Young woman lost in spooky dirty corridor.

 

HERE ARE ALL YOUR PURCHASE LINKS!

Fall purchase links:

Amazon: http://www.amzn.to/1ng5lB6
Barnes&Noble: http://www.bit.ly/1mSnOmb
Kobo: http://www.bit.ly/1rkPcMj
iBookstore: http://www.bit.ly/1tXaD8k

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/21795308-fall

Dawn.jpg

Author Bio:

#1 Bestseller in Witches and Wizards Romance and award-winner, Scarlett Dawn is the author of the Forever Evermore new adult fantasy series, which include King Hall and King Cave. She lives in the Midwest, adores her music loud, and her fries covered in melted cheese.

**Please note that I typically review YA novels. This is a bit more mature than a lot of the stuff that I review. So if you have issues with violence, language and things of a sexual nature, please be warned that this novella includes those things and may be a little mature for younger readers.

Leave a Reply

