The Best Kind of Broken by Chelsea Fine

The first book I picked up by Chelsea Fine was Anew, book one of the Archers of Avalon Series. I blew through that series pretty quickly, loving every single moment of it and as soon as I finished, I picked up Sophie and Carter and fell in love all over again.
The thing about Chelsea Fine is that she creates characters that are so perfectly flawed and real. You connect with them, care for them and when the book ends, you miss them dearly, like you would a friend. And it’s not just the primary characters that are so easy to love, it’s everyone.
There are many wonderful, wonderful authors that write amazing books that I can’t put down, but Chelsea Fine has a way of creating characters that for me, is unparalleled.

The Best Kind of Broken is no exception.
Pixie is not perfect, she’s scared of getting close to anyone and she can’t forgive herself for something that happened a year ago and though tragedy haunts her and even at times suffocates her, she’s constantly making you smile with her quick wit and quirky personality. I love her.
Levi is hot and sexy and a complete pain in the ass, but there’s more to him than meets the eye. He’s in love with girl who he sure can only hate him, after all he blames himself for very tragedy that haunts her. I love him.
This book is their story and it is not one you want to miss. The way they navigate their issues and personal tragedies and honest to God love for one another is simply beautiful.

While I’m excited for the next book in the series, which will focus on two different characters, I really cannot imagine loving a pair as much as I love Pixie and Levi. (Though, let’s face it, I felt the same way about Sophie and Carter and Tristan and Scarlett.)

Leave a Reply

