It’s Freaking Friday!

It’s Friday! YAY! And because I haven’t done this in a while, I’m gonna list the book that I am so freaking excited about!

City of Heavenly Fire- I know, I know… this one came out a few days ago but I haven’t had the chance to even begin reading it yet. Though let me say, I’m freaking excited! I fell in love with Clary and Jace and the entire cast of the book a long time ago and I haven’t stopped! I can’t believe we’re at the end of their story with this book and I am so excited to see how it all ends!

Push- This is book two of The Game Series. Rush, the first of the series came out this time last year and I was hooked. The story follows a group of teenagers who a pulled into a game. Only it’s not a game, it’s real and  if you die in the game your die in real life. This book comes out June 10 and OMG I am counting the days.

Opposition- The final Lux novel! I cannot believe that in August I will have to let go of these characters. I fell in love with Daemon from the first moment we saw his cocky smirk- yes, even when he was a super ass I loved him. This is one of my very favorite series so that it’s coming to an end is crazy and heartbreaking but at the same time I am soooooo excited to read what happens.

Fall- Scarlett Dawns newest novella will come out in early August and wow it sounds good. I’m super excited to see what she does outside of the Forever Evermore series and I can’t wait to meet so many new characters- because Mrs. Dawn has a serious gift with creating characters. I mean, every time I read (or reread) her books I have a book hangover that lasts for days. Fall should be awesome!

King Tomb- Also by Scarlett Dawn and the book I am probably the most excited for ever! King Cave left me shattered and nervous and worried about how the heck we can get from here to somewhere wonderful and I know King Tomb will wrap up Lily’s story wonderfully. This is bittersweet because I never want to stop reading about Lily and Ezra… but all good things… 😦 On the totally bright side the Forever Evermore series will continue after King Tomb following a new set of characters.

Iniquity- The premonition series by Amy Bartol is what renewed my love for reading and convinced me that paranormal can be totally freaking awesome. I feel like I’ve been waiting years and years for this book to arrive and impatiently so. This one doesn’t have a release date…I know, I know. It’s heartbreaking. But at least we can be sure that Amy is taking her time to make sure this book does the series justice! There is nothing worse than an author just cranking out a mediocre novel to appease fans, especially when the series is something as amazing as this one. So Amy, take all the time you need.

Sea of Stars- This is the follow up to Under Different Stars. I don’t really think any more needs to be said. Under Different Stars was a beautiful story to kick off the Kricket series and I can’t wait for more. We don’t have an official release date on this one either, but we’re hoping for Jan 2015

 

Of course… there are others coming out and more that I’ll discover but these are my OMG SO FREAKING EXCITED to read books.

 

PS over the next week or two I have soooo many book to review. That’s what I get for being a slacker on the blog front. So expect a lot of reviews :]

Leave a Reply

