Willing Captive

There are few things I love as much as discovering a new author to fall in love with. The beach and lazy Sunday’s and my family are the other things that top the list, but I really love the excitement of discovering a new author. 

Amazon recommended I read Willing Captive, but I was never really interested in it and would just skim past the picture every time I looked at my recommended list. Then I finally decided to see what it was about and the description was cute enough so I gave it chance and I am so glad I did. 

Willing Captive is the story of Lily, who’s essentially been locked away in a tower her whole life… only the tower is her families mansion and Prince Charming doesn’t climb through her bedroom window to rescue her, Nox climbs in to kidnap her. 
The story was so cute, it really felt like a modern day fairy tale. With a feisty damsel and a scary hot hero. I enjoyed reading every page. Belle Aurora created beautiful characters and though the timeline seemed a bit odd-only because if I was paying someone as much as Nox was paid I would expect results a lot sooner than a few months, but it was believable enough. 
Mostly it was just a fun read and I would recommend it to anyone. 
I loved Belle Aurora’s writing style, she does a wonderful job with making the words flow in a manner that keeps a reader interested. 
Like I said, I really love discovering a new author; this is the first novel by Belle Aurora I’ve read and I cannot wait to read more! 

Leave a Reply

