Image
0

King Hall

KingHall

Ok. So I can’t possibly think of a better fitting book to review for my first post!

Scarlett Dawn created an amazing world and divine characters. I can’t describe how much i enjoyed this story, but I’ll give it a shot. King Hall had it all (hehe that rhymes), I laughed, I cried, I wanted to rip my hair out, and nearly died from the sexual tension. This is most definitely a book for everyone to check out.

Lily is here just going about her normal life, falling in love and hiding a secret that could mean life or death… and then tragedy strikes and homegirl is slated to become Queen of the shifters. Lily is one of my favorite main characters, she’s spunky and feisty and completely hilarious. Lily also has several very vulnerable moments which just make me like her more. She is relatable and that makes all the difference to me.

The supporting cast was awesome as well. I can’t remember the last time I read a book and fell in love with all the characters. The kings were great and always good for a laugh whether because they’re betting on the future kings and queens or giving awkward talks . Jack and Pearl were both solid likable characters that I couldn’t get enough of (Seriously. I can’t wait to see more of them in the rest of the series).

And now to Erza. Excuse me while I swoon. So. Ezra is this hot, snarky future vampire king that is impossible not to love. And just when you think you can’t love the sexy vampire anymore, Scarlett Dawn throws in a soft side *sigh*
And I wasn’t joking about the mad sexual tension, it’s killing me! In the words of silly girls everywhere “I can’t… I just can’t!”

Ok. So, now you know. Go freaking read this book. And then read it again and again and try not to die of anticipation while waiting for the rest of the series.

Leave a Reply

